School Improvement Team

Responsible for commissioning and providing core school improvement and inclusion services.

The School Improvement Team is part of the Children, Education and Families (CEF) directorate. We aim to work in partnership with all schools in the essential task of raising standards and diminishing the achievement gap between different groups and individuals.  

We are responsible for providing core school improvement services to maintained schools. Our core offer to maintained schools includes support, monitoring, moderation, provision of strategic leadership for governance and challenge to schools, as well as quality assurance. We provide the capacity for directly targeted interventions to support schools that are requiring additional support or judged to be requiring improvement by Ofsted. 

Contact us:

Head of Service
School Improvement and Learning
Kim James kim.james@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Head of Virtual School Michelle Johnson michelle.johnson@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Lead Officer
Early Years
Michelle Jenkins michelle.jenkins@oxfordshire.gov.uk
School Improvement Officers Catherine Hayward catherine.hayward@oxfordshire.gov.uk
  Martyn Beales martin.beales@oxfordshire.gov.uk
  Jane Ratcliffe jane.radcliffe@oxfordshire.gov.uk
  Sandra Higgs sandra.higgs@oxfordshire.gov.uk
  Catherine Redgrave catherine.redgrave@oxfordshire.gov.uk
School Improvement Team   schoolimprovementteam@oxfordshire.gov.uk
0330 024 9046 ext 2
Lead Officer Governance Tim Brock tim.brock@oxfordshire.gov.uk
0330 024 9046 ext 3
Clerking Service Linsay Clothier linsay.clothier@oxfordshire.gov.uk
0330 024 9046 ext 4
Business Development Manager Sara Carey sara.carey@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Related links